Day 1

Leave a comment

January 13, 2014 by ambredoodle

Day 1 food log

Breakfast: 10oz water, cup of coffee with coconut milk, three eggs over easy with a sausage patty and a couple cups of broccoli. L: half banana bread larabar, baggy of green olives ** I got screwed today with time and didn’t get a chance to have lunch which was a bummer so this is all I could grab on my way to work.** pre-gym snack: apple. Dinner: cinnamon and chili pork tenderloin, roasted butternut squash, peppers, onions, and mushrooms sauteed in coconut oil and olive oil.

Seriously, that pork tenderloin, is freaking delicious. You should totally work that in to your schedule some time, it’s worth it. Having it for dinner was just what I needed after a busy day and a half decent workout tonight too.

One thing I would change about today is I definitely didn’t get enough water. I probably drank between 40-50 oz, but it was not enough for what I should be taking in for whole30. Will try to improve tomorrow.

How was your first day? I’m feeling anxious, mostly for that shitty detox part of this to start because I know it’s going to be a downer, but excited!

Now I must sleep while I can before babychild wakes up…

Ambre

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

